Patient Reviews & Testimonials

Please enjoy reading a sampling of our patient’s experiences at Dermatology Center of Williamsburg!

“I just wanted to thank Denise Brooks and Victoria for giving me the information for louden Pharmacy. I paid 123.00 and I would have paid 379 with my good rx card. I was at the office late Thursday afternoon and had my prescription today (tuesday). Thank you again!!”  – Kathleen 04/19/2017

“Jennifer (Dr. Corvette’s Medical Assistant) has a great personality and she is very smart. She knows her job well! I giver her 5 stars!!” – Harry K. 10/26/2016

“The office staff Katy and Toni are always so helpful.” – Existing patient 09/28/2016

“I have never been to a friendlier office. Such great providers and staff!” – New patient 08/03/2016

“It’s so nice to come into a Doctors office with calming music.” – New patient 04/26/2016

” Rathi saved my life! She found an early Melanoma on my shoulder that I never noticed, and sent me to a Surgical Oncologist to remove it. He told me if Rathi had not of found it so early,  I could have died from this cancer.” – D.V  03/21/2016

“A wonderful office. That was the most thorough skin check I have ever had.” – New patient 03/21/2016

“I’ve been going to Dermatologists for 31 years but I’ve never had a doctor or physician assistant actually talk to me and explain things to me, thank you so much.”  – New patient 03/16/2016

“The Physician Assistant, Denise Brooks and her Medical Assistant Amanda always work so well together as a team. I was in and out quickly and was able to make it to my 10 AM meeting with time to spare. The office has a great atmosphere and I really enjoy coming in for my appointments.” – Anonymous 03/15/2016

“A shout-out to Doctor Donna Corvette and the Dermatology Center of Williamsburg. Without an appointment, a visitor from California was accepted at once for examination of a suspected skin cancer. Dr. Corvette then graciously managed to arrange for a specialist to perform surgery six days later. Beautiful.” – Anonymous Virginia Gazette, Last Word 09/15/2015.

“I would like to commend and thank your staff and you for the care and concern shown to my mother during her visit. My hands were full – quite literally, and several members of your staff went out of their way to help me with my mother. I also greatly appreciated having my mother worked in for her appointment and same day biopsy!” -Anonymous 06/29/2015

“Thank you to the Medical Assistants for your kindness, professionalism, and efficiency in helping me with my prescriptions.” – Anonymous 06/15/2015

“Everyone at Dr. Corvette’s office is extremely knowledgeable and kind! Thanks for awesome care!!” -Rebecca K. 05/28/2015

“Georgia (Medical Assistant) is very courteous and Dr. Corvette is extremely nice. She explains before and during the exam. I feel as though she is not only an outstanding Physician, but is now a friend. She is very personable and professional.” -Pam S. 04/29/2015

“I had an excellent first impression of all staff including the doctor.” – Lois S. 04/02/2015

“I sent over emails and they gave me the information I needed to set up my appointment. From start to finish I had exceptional treatment. I was provided with treatment options and was assisted in choosing the right one for me. The results of the peel were wonderful! The products are great. The combination of knowledge and friendly providers plus the great skin care products made this an exciting experience for me. Thank you so much!”       – Lisa L. 03/30/2015

“Always great coming in for an appointment. Very friendly and always knowledgeable.”       – Ashley C. 03/16/2015

“Your office is great!” – Kathleen S. 03/11/2015

“The office is very comfortable and all the assistants are friendly and professional.” – Ann L. 02/24/2015

“Staff and professionals are always kind, helpful, and have a great sense of humor. Treatment is very good.”  – Toni P. 02/11/2015

“Rathi is always so knowledgeable and cheerful. It’s like talking to a friend.” – Catherine P. 01/21/2015

“I really enjoy seeing Denise.”  – Cheryl K. 01/21/2015

“Excellent treatments with Tracey. Outstanding and compassionate care.” – Hope S. 01/21/2015

“My husband and I love this practice. We have followed Dr. Corvette since we met her at Walter Reed. The staff have a way of making you feel at home. I would highly recommend Dr. Corvette and her staff.” – Shirley A. 01/14/2015

“Everyone is very helpful and informative.” -Sonia J. 01/14/2015

“Very professional staff. The PA’s are very knowledgeable and make me feel comfortable during visits.” – Jean R. 01/14/2015

“From scheduling to reception to checkout everyone was friendly, helpful and informative. I would highly recommend this practice!” – Linda B. 01/08/2015

“I have sent many referrals to Denise!” – Tami N. 01/08/2015

“All staff is friendly and professional.  Only doctor I have ever been to that was early for an appointment.  Great experience!” – Robert G. 11/11/14

“Had a wonderful experience and really appreciate all the time Dr. Corvette spent with me.  No other doctor does this!” – Diane D.  11/10/14

“Everyone was extremely friendly and professional!” – Janice T. 9/25/14

“Denise Brooks had an excellent bedside manner.  Katy was helpful and courteous with a nice smile.” – BH 9/17/2014

“Dr. Corvette,  Thank you so much for “scaring” my husband when he saw you a couple of weeks ago!  He has changed his diet and started walking.  His problem has cleared and we just wanted you to know how much we appreciate you going into your “internal medicine” mode.  You have truly made a difference in his life!”  – Dot P.  8/28/14

“Entire staff was courteous, professional and very knowledgeable!” – Judy L. 8/19/14

“No waiting for the appointment – highly unusual!  Friendly, professional staff.” – Clayton W. 8/21/14

“You were recommended by a friend, and I totally agree with her assessment of your office – Professional, friendly service!” – Beverly T.  8/21/14

“Great to meet everybody! What a fantastic group!” –  Sean K.  8/18/14

“Very happy atmosphere.  Dr. Corvette very helpful medically and personally.” – Julia D.  8/18/14

“Very friendly and personable staff!” – Audra C.  8/14/14

“Tracey is the best!” – Chris S.  8/12/14

“All staff are “top drawer” ( Katy, Michelle and Rathi)” – Mark J.  7/28/14

“Dr. Corvette – I still remember the effective and considerate treatment given to my very ill husband for skin lesions.” – Katherine H.  7/29/14

“I saw Rathi Blankenship – had a wonderful experience!  Her Medical Assistant was very helpful and courteous.” – Tammy W. 7/28/14

“Dr. Corvette provides excellent customer service.  Thank you!’ – Anonymous 7/16/14

“Dr. Corvette has a super, excellent practice!” –  Tom M. 7/9/14

“Receptionist Katy was very sweet and helpful.” –  Anonymous  7/9/14

“Denise was kind and very helpful. She explained everything well.” – Jan R. 6/3/14

“The staff and PA Denise Brooks were kind and wonderful. Thank you!” – Mary  G. – 5/15/14

“Rathi is awesome! She is comfortable and accommodating.” –  Linda W. 5/8/14

“I give the “highest” marks to Tracey!  I have known her for several years and she continues to be professional, bright and easy to be with.  She knows her job!” – Patricia F. – 5/7/14

“Kind, courteous, professionalism throughout, the staff goes above and beyond in their services they offer.” –  Anessa S. 4/7/14

“The office went above and beyond any expectation of a doctors office!  The staff is like a family.  I love this office and staff!” – Denise F. 3/20/14

“Very welcoming!” – Rebecca A. 1/30/14

“The staff are all so nice here, what is your secret?”  Patient thanked me for all we do to make her dermatology experience a good one. Michele Rae Selby, Practice Administrator talking with Mary W. 1/21/14

“Dr. Corvette and staff at Dermatology Center of Williamsburg represent the epitome of what one hopes to experience in the medical profession.  Each and every interaction I have with their office is excellent and I deeply appreciate the speed with which I am able to get an appointment, the short wait times, and the caring and expert medical advice I receive as a patient.  All of the members of the team make me feel appreciated and as if I am the only patient in the practice.  For dermatological treatment and care, I cannot recommend them highly enough.  Well done and thank you from one of your loyal and appreciative patients”. Robert Meeker, Senior Vice President, Merrill Lynch, Bank of America.  12/24/13

“I love Rathi- she is always informative, pleasant and on time”. Carmen. H 12/11/13

“Dr. Corvette has always been only kind, caring and very patient with me” Charlene P. 11/19/13

“Rathi has always been very professional and courteous” Virginia G. 11/14/13

“Patient saw Tracey Ovitt, Master Aesthetician and stated she had a very positive experience”! Gail G. 10/3/13

“Tracey is the best”! Michelle M. 10/1/13

“Wonderful seasonal decorations”. Sharon W.  9/30/13

“Wonderful staff!!!”  “The best Dermatology Center around here”! Lorraine V. 9/23/13

“I drive 45 minutes to come to Dr. Corvette’s office because I trust all the staff and it is well worth the drive”. Alexander P. 9/16/13

“Your waiting room is lovely and so tastefully decorated, I feel like I am in my own home and not in a Doctors office.  The staff are wonderful”. Claire G. 9/3/13

“Very friendly atmosphere, very professional! Philip W. 8/28/13

“Dr. Corvette and her staff are friendly, informative and provide quality medical care. I referred my Dad to the practice based upon these qualities”. Gary P. 8/22/13

“Wonderful efficient team- Dr. Corvette is the best!”! Gail S. 8/16/13

“Friendly office staff and caring Doctor and Physician Assistant”. Lisa S. 8/13/13

“You are a great bunch of medical staff and I love you all. Thanks for the care you extend always”. Betty W. 8/6/13

“You’ve kept us alive, thank you!” Ann S. 7/22/13

“Very pleased with my first visit with Rathi, PA!” C. Johnson 7/12/13

“As a health professional, I am looking at every aspect of any medical practice which I am a patient with discerning eyes, and that starts from my first telephone contact and the first time I walk through the doors of the practice. Are the employees friendly and efficient? Is the office clean and well-organized? Are the patients scheduled properly and with ample amount of time, or am I spending lots of time in the waiting room or operatory, awaiting my turn? Is the Doctor skilled and knowledgeable? How does the Doctor treat the staff? Does the staff seem to enjoy working there, and do they seem to respect the Doctor and have “ownership” in the practice? Does the Doctor respect my concerns and work to resolve them:”?

“In my opinion, Dr. Corvette’s office runs like the well-oiled machine I look for when I join a practice. I have great respect for the efforts she and her staff take to provide their patients the best in Dermatological care, and am grateful to have such a skilled doctor and her highly proficient staff as a part of my healthcare team. Thank you”! Francesca P., 6/24/13

“Fast and Efficient!” Christine S., 6/21/13

“I have always had professional and courteous service from everyone at Dr. Corvette’s office”. Deborah W., 6/4/13

“Best Physician office in Williamsburg”! Joan S., 6/3/13

“Rathi performed an excision on my shoulder, during the procedure she made sure I was comfortable, she played awesome music and made sure I understood everything before she started. My experience could not have been more pleasant and relaxed, given my situation. My scar line is beautiful”! Martha D, 5/29/13

“Tracey treats my daughter. My daughter struggles with ADHD & Mild Aspbergh’s which results in not always being compliant with her face care. Tracey is always patient, kind, yet thorough with my daughter. We always have a pleasant experience with Tracey”. Martha D. 5/29/13

“Michelle, MA is always professional, yet personable and kind, and attentive to my needs as a “real person”, not just another patient, she also has a great smile”! Martha D 5/29/13

“Very positive and caring experience. Dr. Corvette performed an excellent skin check”. Sydney R., 5/21/13

“A nice group of professionals who give me very good care” Jack P. 5/19/13

“My wife and I recommend Dr. Donna Corvette for a thorough dermatological exam and expert care. She is at the Dermatology Center of Williamsburg, 645-3787.” 5/4/13 in the The Virginia Gazette

“Rathi is always wonderful to work with as are her assistants. ” 4/16/13

“Your staff is a wonderful combination of professionalism, educator and kindness.” 4/11/13

“Always a wonderful experience for me and my daughter when we see Rathi, PA ! ” 4/11/13

“Very impressed with the professionalism, tone is set at the top Dr. Corvette is the most thorough Dermatologist I have ever seen. ” 4/9/13

“Very happy with my cosmetic treatments. Tracey is always very pleasant and helpful answering my questions. ” 3/14/13

“All of you are so thorough, pleasant and kind. Thank you for taking such good care of me and my husband. ” 3/11/13

“Dr. Corvette is extremely knowledgeable , she completely understood my condition and her staff easily worked me into her schedule the same day I called. Highly recommend! ” Tim. C 2/14/13

A patient stated to the Practice Administrator, ” Rathi, Physician Assistant and Michelle, Medical Assistant are always so efficient and pleasant, thank you! ” Patient: Roger B. 1/9/13

“I went to see Dr. Corvette today for a body check, not only did I have an excellent Doctor exam ,they recommended a Clarisonic for my skin condition and I love it ! They had them available at the office. One stop shopping, Thank you! ” 12/1/12

” I had forgot my insurance cards and the Manager/front desk called my Doctor to get my information so that I could be seen for my horrible rash…talk about being all about the patient. Thank you. ” 8/21/12

“Dermatology Center of Williamsburg- why haven’t I heard of you before? Amazing! Tracey, Master Aesthetician is awesome! ” 8/1/12

“Run, don’t walk and get the IPL (Intense Pulsed Light) treatment for the “WOW” factor. I can’t believe how those dark spots I thought were moles fell off after the first treatment. ” Written comment received from our patient Tina, on 7/20/12.

“The girls up at the front area are so perky. They make me smile and want to come and see a Doctor! Keep up the good work! ” 7/20/12

“What do I like best about Dermatology Center of Williamsburg?They are efficient, honest, show kindness.The entire staff are loving, caring women! Dr. Corvette found my cancer and treated it promptly! I now understand what type of sunscreen is best! Thanks for all you do! ” 7/3/12

“Want to visit a happy doctors office? Then go see Dr. Corvette, she and her staff will always smile and treat you with respect. I plan to refer my friends to her office, thank you! ” 6/3/12

“The office staff are well organized an professional. The waiting room is warm, comfortable and educational. It is nice to see smiling faces. ” Phone call received from a patient 5/24/12

What did you like best about your visit today?

1. Seen at appointment time.

2.Friendly, caring, organized staff.

3. I was called by my preferred name.

4. Rathi, PA took the time to answer my questions.

5.Tracey, Master Aesthetician – “She does wonderful work,relaxing and deep cleaning.” Patient Questionnaires 5/2012

“Dr. Corvette is very pleasant and welcoming.” Patient Questionnaire 5/2012

“You are all absolutely wonderful! We are so pleased and grateful to all of you for your wonderful care!” Patient Questionnaire 5/2012

“I recommend the Dermatology Center of Williamsburg to the person looking for an experienced dermatologist. My family has used Dr. Donna Corvette for a multitude of skin issues. She is board certified.” The Last Word, Virginia Gazette, 1/2012

“Tracey Ovitt at Dermatology Center of Williamsburg performs the best facials I’ve ever had. I’m an avid spa-goer, and I generally get my facials from high-end salons and spas. The staff is awesome !” The Last Word, Virginia Gazette, 1/2012

“For the person looking for a Brazilian wax: Tracey at Dr. Corvette’s office in New Town is the best.” – The Last Word, Virginia Gazette, 11/2011

“Thank you to the staff at the Dermatology Center of Williamsburg, specifically Michele Rae Selby, the office manager. I have seen a number of medical professionals in my lifetime, but Dr. Corvette’s staff is the most caring and professional group I have encountered. They treated me like I was their only patient, answering all of my questions thoroughly and so that I could understand. The way Michele comes out into the waiting area just to talk to you is refreshing in a day and age of diminishing customer service. Her cheerful and outgoing attitude can’t help but brighten your mood.” – The Last Word, Virginia Gazette, 5/2007

So……what do you think?

Please give us your feedback here.

DCW Info

Office Hours:
Monday – Thursday 8 AM – 4 PM

Contact Details:
5335 Discovery Park Blvd, Suite A
Williamsburg, Virginia 23188
757-645-3787
Fax 757-645-3774
Email: info@dcw1.com

Insurance Accepted

Dermatology Center of Williamsburg participates with Medicare, Anthem Blue Cross/ Blue Shield, Anthem Healthkeepers, Optima, Humana, Cigna, Aetna, Tricare Standard, United Health Care insurances, and Virginia Health Network.